ABCD appoints five new academic subcommittee members

The Association of British Clinical Diabetologists (ABCD) has announced that five diabetes and endocrinology professionals have been appointed to the ABCD academic subcommittee: Professor Mark Evans; Dr Ben Field; Professor Iskandar Idris; Associate Professor Katherine Owen and Dr Emma Wilmot.

The new appointments will be supporting the academic agenda of ABCD alongside the committee’s existing members.

To read more, CLICK HERE

Desang Diabetes Magazine is our free-to-receive digital journal (see below). We cover diabetes news, diabetes management equipment (diabetes ‘kit’ such as insulin pumps and continuous glucose monitoring equipment) and news about food suitable for a diabetic diet including a regular Making Carbs Count column. We just need your email address to subscribe you (it really is free, and you can easily unsubscribe should you wish to).

Sign me up!
Open publication
Buy a Desang kitbag

See our range of kitbags